FAQ  •  Login

Can't run blood.vlp

Moderator: Moderators

<<

YourMom

Post Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:43 am

Can't run blood.vlp

help anyone.? i installed the game like the tutorial say's the sounds and suff...but i can't run the game anymore. even from the original place. and the blood.vlp.. how to run that?!? i have windows xp and SP2 if that matters. call me stupid but..i can't run the game.
<<

YourMom

Post Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:51 am

it want's me to select some kind of a program to open the blood.vdl
<<

DOOMLancelot

User avatar

Zombie

Posts: 18

Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 4:17 pm

Location: Virginia

Post Mon Mar 05, 2007 11:04 pm

Use DOSBox instead: http://dosbox.sourceforge.net
Read the README to learn the commands and edit the dosbox CONF file to change the memsize so that it looks like this:

Image
DOOM, Heretic, Hexen, BLOOD, Duke Nukem 3D, Shadow Warrior; they all rock!
<<

Papercut

Rat

Posts: 3

Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 1:44 am

Post Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:56 pm

Yes... Blood.vlp seems to be a TEXT file. I have follwed the step involving patching the original blood exe (54 occurences I think), and dont seem to have anything tangible resulting to actually PLAY the game. I followed the steps...

im just reiterating the previous user's post. to maybe get an answer

Im going to try to tweak DOSbox, but so far all I get is like 1 frame every five seconds even with cycle and frame-skip adjustments.

THANKS!


Last bumped by Anonymous on Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:56 pm.

Return to Blood

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.