FAQ  •  Login

WILL SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME????

Moderator: Moderators

<<

BloodyMeatball

Bat

Posts: 5

Joined: Sat May 21, 2005 3:01 pm

Post Fri Jun 03, 2005 4:44 pm

WILL SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME????

I have been asking and asking... still no response, except: "Yeah I have that same exact problem man". So all I want to know is HOW to make MapEdit for Blood to run on WinXP! That's it. Can someone just tell me how, or where I can find out how??? I really want to build a multiplayer/single player map, and my desire is slowly growing. PLEASE -- someone assist me before I go crazy!!!

-THANX
Blood is good.
<<

Lord Molder

User avatar

Cultist

Posts: 275

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:04 pm

Location: Australia

Post Sat Jun 04, 2005 12:19 am

After Googling around i can tell you that everyone has difficulty with that program.It just wont run well under XP.Its possible that someone may have developed a patch or something for it by now,but i doubt it.You could try using Turbo to slow down your CPU and see if that helps {stranger things have happened!} but by all accounts it runs very poorly even if you can get it to open.What about making a duel boot? :twisted:
Try having a look at jonoF`s site http://jonof.edgenetwork.org/index.php?p=jfbuild im not a mapper so i dont have a clue if this is any good to you.
`theres no place like home....Eheheeee!
<<

BloodyMeatball

Bat

Posts: 5

Joined: Sat May 21, 2005 3:01 pm

Post Sat Jun 04, 2005 1:12 pm

Ok, so you're saying that I might be able to get some help from this website? Thanks a bunch. Finally! Someone has taken the initiative to respond to my annoying remarks. It would be nice to find a patch, but if you do, PLEASE notify me through PM or on the forum. How exactly can I use "TURBO" to slow down my comp? And by the way, what the hell is "TURBO"??? Oh -- and what is a duel boot?!? I'm lost man. Please explain this to me in lamens terms. Hope to hear from you soon, and I'll check out that site. Peace, -EightBall

Lord Molder wrote:After Googling around i can tell you that everyone has difficulty with that program.It just wont run well under XP.Its possible that someone may have developed a patch or something for it by now,but i doubt it.You could try using Turbo to slow down your CPU and see if that helps {stranger things have happened!} but by all accounts it runs very poorly even if you can get it to open.What about making a duel boot? :twisted:
Try having a look at jonoF`s site http://jonof.edgenetwork.org/index.php?p=jfbuild im not a mapper so i dont have a clue if this is any good to you.
Blood is good.
<<

Lord Molder

User avatar

Cultist

Posts: 275

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:04 pm

Location: Australia

Post Sat Jun 04, 2005 1:18 pm

Turbo is just this little program that slows down the speed of your CPU,its usefull sometimes in getting old games to run when your modern CPU is too fast,resulting in strange behavior in the game,ill google up a link for you but im not sure if it will help in this case.As for duel boot have a look at page 2 of my `Witchaven and Witchaven 2' Post,basically you will have Win98 and Win XP on the one computer,any maps you make under Win 98 should still run under XP with the Build XP setup.And Win 98 is usefull for all those old games that refuse to run under XP. http://www.geocities.com/kulhain/
`theres no place like home....Eheheeee!
<<

BloodyMeatBall(IT'S ME)

Post Sat Jun 04, 2005 1:39 pm

REPLY

Lord Molder wrote:Turbo is just this little program that slows down the speed of your CPU,its usefull sometimes in getting old games to run when your modern CPU is too fast,resulting in strange behavior in the game,ill google up a link for you but im not sure if it will help in this case.As for duel boot have a look at page 2 of my `Witchaven and Witchaven 2' Post,basically you will have Win98 and Win XP on the one computer,any maps you make under Win 98 should still run under XP with the Build XP setup.And Win 98 is usefull for all those old games that refuse to run under XP. http://www.geocities.com/kulhain/


Thanks for the link and the helpful explanation. I'll talk to you and tell you if I get it working. -EightBall Oh, I didn't feel like logging in so I just put my username in the box real quick.
<<

Lord Molder

User avatar

Cultist

Posts: 275

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:04 pm

Location: Australia

Post Sun Jun 05, 2005 12:46 am

No problem! :twisted:
`theres no place like home....Eheheeee!
<<

Lizzy

User avatar

Zombie

Posts: 10

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 11:41 pm

Location: U.K

Post Tue Dec 13, 2005 10:36 pm

I know This subject is a bit old but i still can't get mapedit to work, even when i try to use the CPU slow down programs. I am very sorry if this is annoying guys but its annoying for me when i have no clue on how to get it to work. I know this seems strange coming from a 21 year old girl but me and my friends do like this game so ''PLEASE HELP ME'' (and others) :cry:
PLEASE ''LOVE ME''
<<

Lord Molder

User avatar

Cultist

Posts: 275

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:04 pm

Location: Australia

Post Wed Dec 14, 2005 2:22 am

As far as i know mapedit will not run under XP at all. :(
`theres no place like home....Eheheeee!
<<

Lizzy

User avatar

Zombie

Posts: 10

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 11:41 pm

Location: U.K

Post Wed Dec 14, 2005 7:32 pm

Right o.k, seems like blood level editing is a no show for XP users, Thak you any way :wink:
PLEASE ''LOVE ME''
<<

Lord Molder

User avatar

Cultist

Posts: 275

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:04 pm

Location: Australia

Post Wed Dec 14, 2005 11:31 pm

Duel boot Win 98SE!!!!!
`theres no place like home....Eheheeee!
<<

Lizzy

User avatar

Zombie

Posts: 10

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2005 11:41 pm

Location: U.K

Post Wed Dec 14, 2005 11:57 pm

I do have a win 98 computer but i don't have a monitor for it, and the thing is it used to be win 95 and that's very old, i could buy one, no i will buy one, for about £75 i could play all my old dos games again.

Thank you for your help Lord Molder :wink:. Mapedit, here i come.
PLEASE ''LOVE ME''
<<

Lord Molder

User avatar

Cultist

Posts: 275

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:04 pm

Location: Australia

Post Thu Dec 15, 2005 6:31 am

No worries!! You could Google up some duel boot software and have it on your XP machine!! But if you only have a C: drive it could be a problem.You would have to partition some disk space to install it on.But your old machine would be fine to make maps on,and as far as i know those maps are perfectly playable using Build XP. :twisted:
`theres no place like home....Eheheeee!

Return to BuildXP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.