FAQ  •  Login

User maps

Moderator: Moderators

<<

Guest

Post Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:08 pm

User maps

Hi,

First I want to say thank you for the getting my old friend Duke3D up and running again. I followed all the steps and it worked great. I haven't played this for years since it didn't work in XP and it was a blast ripping through the first couple of levels. Thank you again :D

Back in the day I built several levels for Duke3D and I can't seem to get them to run. I tried running them from the command prompt and as soon as it hits the sound ini it gets an error and shuts down.

The game runs great when I double click the new icon so what do I need to do to get a user.map to run.

Thanks,
Bob
<<

Lord Molder

User avatar

Cultist

Posts: 275

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:04 pm

Location: Australia

Post Sun Jul 17, 2005 5:43 am

user maps

Ive had no trouble loading user maps using a port of Duke.Give it a try. :twisted:
http://jonof.edgenetwork.org/index.php?p=jfduke3d
`theres no place like home....Eheheeee!
<<

Guest

Post Sun Jul 17, 2005 8:39 pm

That worked great Lord Molder, thank you.

Bob
<<

Lord Molder

User avatar

Cultist

Posts: 275

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:04 pm

Location: Australia

Post Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:48 pm

No worries!! :D


Last bumped by Anonymous on Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:48 pm.
`theres no place like home....Eheheeee!

Return to BuildXP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.