FAQ  •  Login

Duke 3D installation

Moderator: Moderators

<<

Guest

Post Wed Oct 26, 2005 1:09 am

Duke 3D installation

So, I just recently re-ordered the CD from 3D realms since i lost my old one.
Anyways, once i put it in, i get an error that says "C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\AUTOEXEC.NT. The System file is not suitable for running MS-DOS and Microsoft Windows applications. Choose 'Close' to terminate the application"

Any pointers? I so deperatly want my Duke Nukem back :x
<<

Guest

Post Wed Oct 26, 2005 1:45 am

ok, i read another post about copy/pasting the .NT files, and that gets me to the black DOS screen, but when i go to try to build the XP, i cant download the sound VSD files
<<

Lord Molder

User avatar

Cultist

Posts: 275

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:04 pm

Location: Australia

Post Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:20 pm

Lord Molder to the rescue!!! :twisted:
`theres no place like home....Eheheeee!

Return to BuildXP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.